Thursday, June 22, 2006

The Amnesty 19

19 republicans voted in favor of granting amnesty to Iraqi insurgents accused of killing American troops.
Wayne Allard of Colorado Kit Bond of Missouri Jim Bunning of Kentucky Conrad Burns of Montana Tom Coburn of Oklahoma Thad Cochran of Mississippi John Cornyn of Texas Jim DeMint of South Carolina Mike Enzi of Wyoming Lindsey Graham of South Carolina Chuck Hagel of Nebraska Jim Inhofe of Oklahoma Jon Kyl (R-AZ) Trent Lott of Mississippi John McCain of Arizona Jeff Sessions of Alabama Ted Stevens of Alaska Craig Thomas of Wyoming John Warner of Virginia
As long as we're making lists, here are the eleven republican congressmen who voted against H.R. 3673, the $51 billion aid package for Katrina victims, in September of last year:
Rep. Joe Barton - TX Jeff Flake - AZ Virginia Foxx - NC Scott Garrett - NJ John Hostettler - IN Steve King - IA Butch Otter - ID Ron Paul - TX James Sensenbrenner - WI Tom Tancredo - CO Lynn Westmoreland - GA
Amnesty for terrorists, but nothing for American's forced out of their homes by incompetence and lies: Today's Republican Party.


Anonymous Polimom said...

It seems there's a major proposal coming out Sunday that includes limited amnesty (along with 27 other points, evidently). You're not gonna like this, but... here's what I had to say about it today.

6/23/2006 01:43:00 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home